Crafts, Crochet, Quilts and Custom Creations

Work and work…

Leave a comment

So the job where I make other people money:

One of the girls who works in the corporate office quit, she got an offer for another job. I have put in my request to work up there instead of in the restaurants and it seems like it has been well received, so hopefully I will have a little bit of a more normal schedule in my life sometime soon.

And theeeeeen, the job where I make myself money:

I’ve been working really hard, trying to get my etsy shop stocked up. I know that the more stuff I put in there the better chance of have of selling stuff. Now that I have a bunch of my VW stuff in there I am thinking about branching out on my appliques. The blanket stitch on my sewing machine and I are friends now, we were once sworn enemies. So I think… I’ll have some more onesies with mushrooms, cupcakes and sailboats on them soon. I think I might put a mushroom on a pillow or two as well.

So a few days ago I got another two bus pillow covers sewn up…
They are both this same case.
Aqua and Yellow Bus Pillow

And then today I finished up this new ribbon rose bouquet. I love the colors and have really wanted to be doing something in bright pink and black.

Punk Rock Bride- Hot Pink and Black Bouquet- Top Punk Rock Bride- Hot Pink and Black Bouquet- Side 1 Punk Rock Bride- Hot Pink and Black Bouquet- Side 2

Leave a Reply

