MKissa Creations

Life, Crafts and Kids in Vacation Land

Two More Birthday Blocks Completed

Leave a comment

I got 2 blocks sewn up for the lj group and am going to try to mail them off tomorrow.

This one is for Aalia the pattern is Strips and Squares it seems like there are lots of pieces, but no more so than when you do flying geese or pinwheels and the like, just a little bit more work to get the seams lined up. I really like the overall look of it. Plus with the green and black it feels all Slytheriny.

101_2853

Then I made this block for Lisa She had asked for beach houses of any pattern in beachy colors. I have this Beach Cottages Quilt Patterns and plan on making the quilt someday, but used some of the patterns to create my own 12.5″ block for her. I think it turned out awesome and I can hardly bare to part with it. I think this is the push I needed to get the quilt started.

101_2855

I had a few more sewing pieces prepared for the day, but we got invited out for drinks with some friends, and well, its my day off, so we are going to join them. I am going to try to make a new color scheme ribbon rose bouquet done when I get home and perhaps get some ribbon rose hair clips done as well.

Leave a comment